The development of technology is causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is everyone accepts a simpler life, while others believe technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a common belief that technology will tackle environmental problems. However, there is a more persuasive argument that to solve these issues, everyone need to accept a simpler life. This essay will be discussing both points of view and putting forward my personal slant.

On the one hand, the proliferation of technology will be conducive to the environment. Connspicuously, throughout numerous breakthrough and revolution, humankind are successful in technologizing in dealing with environmental damage. Correspondingly, people taking full advantages of technological achievements to resolve detrimental phenomenon including air pollution or greenhouse effect can be realized in near future. Let’s get Holland, where is the pioneer of applying machineries in waste management process, as a prime exam. No sooner do they utilize this measure than their living standard levels rank on top of the world.

On the other hand, choosing a simpler life can decline the demands of resource consumption exponentially. When living simply, people are inclined to pursue the lifestyle normalizing daily activities such as moving, eating to be more sustainable and greener. Therefore, people might be facilitated to minimize using products which is not operated by fossil fuels combustion. Facts have shown that a person who lives in an unsophisticated way tend to purchase goods that is biodegradable or can be recycled and often-overlook carbon emitting ones.

All in all, each viewpoint has its own value. While it is apparent that changing lifestyle can improve the overall environmental situation, it is undeniable that the inovation of technologies will be the optimal solution for these concerns. I am convinced that due to the fact that technological and scientist accomplishes nowadays still appear abundance of drawbacks, people should consider the hybrid of two of these thoughtfully.