The development of technology is causing environmental problems. Some people think the solution is everyone accepts a simpler life, while others believe technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, Technology has revolutionized our life and big planet Earth has become global village. There are some individuals we should adopt basic level of lifestyle in order to decrease environment problems where as others believe that technology alone has all the solutions. Now, I shall discuss both the perspective in my essay and I personally side with latter view.

Some of luxuries and comfort are contributing huge amount of air pollution. For instance: Expensive vehicles are causing extreme fumes which in turns polluting air quality. Moreover, Air conditioners are using mammoth amount of electricity which is also a disappointing aspect of advanced technology and Industries are also polluting ocean water by extracting excessive amount of waste into oceans.

On the other hand, Technology is also improving and utilizing our natural resources in many ways. First and foremost, Solar panels are generating electricity and it is a very good switch rather than hydroelectricity. Secondly, Africa has designed a desalination water model which shows how we extract salt from ocean water and make it drinkable. Lastly, Japan is working on a biggest solar power model in which they are going to extract energy from Sun and it is going to give electricity to whole world.

I believed that technology is not the reason for causing and aggravating environment problems, in fact its win-win situation to have an advanced technology. For instance: Air conditioners has become necessity in our life and we cannot go back to bullock cart. They have become necessity in our life due to global warming. But they can be made in a efficient manner, so that it will not consume excessive electricity. Nonetheless, Government can control ownership of vehicles and makes electric vehicle mandatory which in results improve air quality. But they can be made in a efficient manner, so that it will not consume excessive electricity.

To sum up, there are some control measures should be taken to minimize natural resources use but we cannot adopt a lifestyle without technology. Technology is the only solution which can control detrimental problems of earth.