The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

English connects people around the world, as an impact of rapid tourism. Many people believe that no language will be as strong as English when it comes to communication. This essay will provide two side of a coin regarding the following issue.

The good thing about English as the prime language is it will make any kind of business and relationship easier. The core key of problem resolution is communication. Hence, when people talk in the same language, there will be no obstruction in conveying message. For example, a program study that taught in English opens a wider opportunity to international student. People can pursue their dream to study in their destination college without considering the subjects will not fully be grasped due to the fact of different language.

On the contrary, prioritizing one language means a possibility to plummet the language diversity. There is a plethora way of talking in this world, even one country has dozens to thousands of various languages. English-centric triggered people to learn English first for the sake of its prospect in the future. For instance, in Indonesia, English is a mandatory subject. However, only few schools included local language in its curriculum. While the native speaker decreases, there will be parts of the culture slowly disappearing from the society.

In conclusion, favoring English poses both pro and contra. While it pushes a larger gate to globalization by simplifying the communication, on the other hand, some unfamous languages with minor citizen is sinking caused by demolished from the education syllabus.