The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally.

It goes without saying that English getting worldwide language in the whole world , because the development of tourism affected to this . Some people believe that English language be only language which people speak in the future. This essay will illustrate the advantages and drawbacks of this issue.

First of all , the English language is considered as the easiest language globally, that’s why most of tourists speak English when they are travelling to another country. This opportunity gives people motivation to learn language. For example sellers, they get benefit from the sale of their goods, most of tourists interested in souvenirs from different countries, its like their memories. So if the sellers know language , primary English language , they can sell their goods by know what tourists want to buy or just answer questions like what is this? What it symbolize? And so on. One more advantage that if all people in the world spoke only in English , we would understand each other.

Apart from that, some professions as translator, linguist will disappear , reason for it that people don’t need to translate or learn various languages anymore .It can affect on our thinking , horizons can narrow. Besides that, huge disadvantage that nations will lose their language , only English will dominant language. As a result nation loss its traditions and value.

To sum up, of course all we shall know English , but introducing it as global language is wrong. We need to preserve the language and its history.