The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits.

In recent years, the cultural disparity between countries is becoming increasingly blurred. Individuals from any parts of the world wear the same garments, watch the same shows or cinematic creations—Japanese anime or Korean dramas—, and use common trends or foods. Some people tend to think that it can lead to an erosion of cultural diversity worldwide by chain industries. Meanwhile, others argue that the advantages overtake the disadvantages by promoting mutual understanding and communication across borders.

Firstly, why some people are in favor of cultural union, regardless of the loss of the cultural identity of many nations, is that it promotes mutual understanding of people and better interactions by using the Internet. For example, individuals from many countries (such as Kazakhstan, Canada, and even African nations) can discuss new trends of the current world—including fashion, sports, and Japanese anime among teenagers—by using social media apps. This can promote awareness of cultural union not only for adults but also for the new generation.

Secondly, individuals who argue against it believe that homogenization can lead to the disappearance of the traditional culture of nations. For instance, homogenization now reduces our heritage by the exploitation of poor countries by multinational corporations. This phenomenon can lead to traditional degradation, even extinction of entire ethnic groups, in terms of African and Asian nations.

To sum up, differences between countries are shadowed by the proliferation of homogenization fostering. Though some people have different opinions, I firmly believe that the cons outweigh the pros, as it can cause extinction of traditional cultures