The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits. Do you think that the advar ages ages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

The globalization has made countries less various each other because of same movies, products, brands for residents. While there are many merits behind this trend, potential drawbacks should be taken into account.

The primary benefits of the globalization is better communication and understanding, as people have the same language and grammar to initiate conversations each other and exchange their culture. For instance, recently, the English language is regarded as the global language in my country because of demand for learning this language from young generation, which leads to better travel to tourists by communication with many native people. Another positive aspect is that people no longer need to go abroad in order to have medical operations, which contributes to good health system. A relevant example is that operations that are usually taken in India, has recently introduced to many countries, meaning that people can save their financial income.

Having that said that , it should be acknowledged that the globalization can cause many downsides. First and foremost, famous brands, fashions, and styles can lead to the loss of traditions and cultures. That is because, popular brands can replace local food products and fashions. For instance, McDonalds, Netflix, and Instagram can impact on many’ perceptions. As a consequence, local foods, clothes and traditions tend to be forgotten. Secondly, it also promotes inequality, as the globalization benefits from high-qualified workers and big companies. For example, employers look for experienced employees without considering low-skilled workers. That’s why, people have a tendency to suffer from unemployment and comparison between poor and rich.

In conclusion, while better understanding and improved-medicine are the main benefits of this trend, the loss of traditions and unemployment are the key downsides against its merits.