The differences between countries are becoming less and less evident. People all over the world wear the same fashions, watch the same t.v. channels, use the same brands and have similar eating habits. Do you think that the advar ages ages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

Many people argue that dicrepancies between countries are getting less clear year by year, and thus we come across the same movies, clothing styles, brands, ads and even the same TV channels these days. I believe that this trend can come with both clear advantages and noticeable drawbacks simultaneously.

To begin with, there are two main benefits of disappearance of differences of countries. Firstly, it is ture that we can see the same stuff all around us and it can remove some differentials between nations. At the same time it might promote an unique language among people, such as English or Russian. If people watch their favourite movies, TV shows or advertisements in one language, they can easily acquire that language. As a result, everyone in the world can speak one language and communicate with each other without any difficulties. Furthermore, if there are no significant differences between nations, specifically, if they understand each other, it might bring some opportunities for those who jobless. For example, a person cannot find a job in his own country but if he can go abroad and get a job. Overall, similarities between countries can promote one language all over the world, and thus create job opportunities for some people.

However, even this trend brings some facilities, I think that there are some disadvantages as well. One has to do with loss of traditions and cultures. We cannot deny that one of the main differences between two nations is that they both have various traditions and cultural backgraounds. As a result of such trend, we may lose our cultural heritage. Another negative effect is that world will stop developing. Some manufacturing companies try to invent new technologies and devices every year. For example, Samsung, Korean company, and Apple, American company, always compete with each other to improve and invent new technologies. If there are no differences between these two companies, there is no point of vying with each other and trying to bring more facilities.

In conclusion ,although this trend certainly has some advantages, I believe that the drawbacks outweigh them in the long term.