The Earth is being filled with waste material such as plastic bags and other rubbish. Is this really happening? What are some solutions to this problem?

It is true that the Earth is becoming increasingly polluted with waste materials, especially non-biodegradable rubbish. This essay will discuss the causes and suggest several effective solutions to this phenomenon.

There are two reasons which contribute to the rising level of pollution caused by plastic waste. One primary cause of the growing amount of waste is the dramatic increase in consumption. As people buy more products, they also generate more garbage, which is dumped into landfill and ocean at the end. In addition, many cities are facing the lack of space for landfill, making it harder to manage waste materials. The root cause of this issue is that humans use most of land for housing, industrial zones, and infrastructure, leaving very little space for disposal areas. As a result, the environment becomes seriously polluted and even wildlife is affected. For example, a quantity of plastic rubbish ends up in the ocean, threatening marine ecosystems.

To tackle this problem, individuals should adopt more eco-friendly habits. For instance, using cloth bags and bamboo straws instead of plastic ones can minimize the production of waste. At a higher level, the government should ban stricter laws on waste management. They can also encourage companies to use biodegradable packaging during production, therefore lessening the exposure of plastic waste to the environment..

In conclusion, the increasing amount of waste is mainly caused by human activities. However, through sustainable practices by individuals and strong policies from government, this difficulty can be greatly solved. This alarming issue needs addressing by the cooperation of both inhabitants and local authorities to alleviate the severe impacts of human involvement to the environment and raise public awareness about it.