The Earth is being filled with waste material such as plastic bags and other rubbish. Is this really happening? What are some solutions to this problem?

Nowadays, we are producing huge amount of garbage. The primary reason is we use more and throw it in the environment which causing not only pollution but also landfill. Industrial revolution is one of the major problems. It is now one of the major concerned. We can solve the issue in several ways. We can prevent to make waste by taking several initiatives such as the government can impose strict laws on industries, individual awareness and arrange international conference.

To begin with, in the materialistic world, we think how make our lives easier and convenient that is why we go market with empty hands and return with enormous plastic bags which is not biodegradable. In addition, companies are making tremendous garbage through packaging. Most of the food items are packaged by plastic bags and cans which are not environment friendly. Furthermore, during production industries are making large amounts of by-products that are not used further. They through it in the environment which is responsible for drastic environmental damage.

The authority can contribute significantly to diminish the waste materials. The government should attribute high amount of taxes on industries those are producing garbage. Strict rules and regulation can be an effective way if the government truly monitor it. In addition, they can arrange international summits on waste management where every industry will attend spontaneously and they must ensure that they will produce less waste material. Furthermore, they would use recycled products.

Finally, individual attempts can make a real difference. For example, whenever we go to the market for purchasing household items we should carry bag instead using plastic or ready made non-biodegradable bag. In addition, we have to conscious during buying products. We must avoid those products which are packaged by plastic bags.

In conclusion, materialistic thinking and over consumption are the key reason of making garbage. The policy makers and individuals have to work together to alleviate this problem. Otherwise, the world will become inappropriate for living.