The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays being educated is the main priority of youngsters all over the world. It is a common belief that education of illiterate adults is vital for the society and the government should make financial investments available for this practice. Personally, I strongly agree with this idea for many ideas which will be discussed below.

To begin with, education of adults must be funded because of some benefits behind this idea. Firstly, it will contribute to the improvement of economic and demographic factors in several countries. Because the number of working people and rate of illiteracy are the main factors of an overall well-being and development of countries. For instance, according to the geopolitics book, the level of national welfare is measured by rates of some factors including the number of labor force and illiterate adult people. Hence, providing financial support for adult education could positively affect society.

Secondly, one of the clearest advantages is that public sectors will have more working people. This will result in the improvement of urban and countryside areas. For instance, rural areas always experience the lack of professionals and labor force. Therefore this practice will be the best solution for such problems.

Moreover, as famous poet John M. once said: “adults are the role model for the growing generation”. To be more specific, keeping education of young individuals as the priority is significant, but it may be ineffective at all, if the people who teach them life are not able to read and write. That’s why government should invest in studies.

Overall, considering the fact that knowlege of younger individuals is the main priority of countries around the world, there is an opinion that it is important to fund educational facilities for adults who cannot read and write. I totally agree with the given notion, since it will lead to the advancement of cities, economic circumstances and it may positively affect youngsters.