"The Emotional Bonds People Form with Objects: Their Benefits and Drawbacks"

In everyone’s life, there are certain items that make them feel special. These bonds encompass almost every aspect of our lives: some items make people feel lucky, while others serve as catalysts to initiate work. It would be impossible to deny that objects bring not only positive impacts but also their fair share of negative consequences.

It is evident that individuals’ lives follow fluctuating trends. It is highly possible that they sometimes feel jubilant, whereas on other days, miserable. Such objects might play an ineffable role in making them feel a sudden epiphany, helping them confront their biggest fears. Such objects guarantee that there is a precise end which will bring them delight once again, despite all the challenges they have faced.

In contrast to the positive views, these types of objects pose numerous potential risks, such as making people feel unconfident and incomplete without them. When they are unable to find or carry these items, they may truly believe that bad luck will seize the opportunity to disrupt their day and jeopardize their overall well-being. Subsequently, even if there is nothing wrong with the actions of others, they might assume that people are implying their insecurities or other unpleasant things. They have convinced themselves that they will feel pleasant only if they carry these items.

By and large, it is the way human beings are, and it would be unfair to crucify them based on their favorite items and the bonds which connect them to those items. At the end of the day, if people feel happy with their items, there is nothing wrong with that; they should not deprive themselves of the bonds.