The environment is changing rapidly because humans are destroying nature to meet their needs. Discuss this cause of environmental change and suggest some solutions for this problem.

In today’s rapid age of modernization, human activities to serve their own purposes have had a range of repercussions on the environment, resulting in deteriorating nature. In this essay, I will elaborate on the main reasons for this phenomenon before proposing two effective ways to tackle this issue.

In terms of the reasons, there are two factors that have negative effects on the earth. Firstly, due to industrialization, the majority of factories , which are running on combustion fossil fuels, have dumped a significant amount of toxic chemicals into the environment on a daily basis. Consequently, a large quantity of carbon dioxide is released into the atmosphere, damaging the ozone layer which leads to temperature rise. Secondly, overpopulation also plays a crucial role in climate change as in particular, the use of vehicles has contributed to two-thirds of greenhouse gases.

Fortunately, there are two solutions that are proven to improve this alarming matter of concern. In general, the government should engage with businesses to create legislation encouraging companies to switch to eco-friendly sources. In addition, schools are the best places for cultivating environmental awareness, especially early on. The earlier the individual learns about this issue, the sooner they will be able to contribute to preserving it.

All things considered, it seems to me that human activities like industrialization and using private transport are major causes of climate change. It is not any individual’s duty to cope with this state of affairs but humanity must work cooperatively to save our planet.