The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So governments and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary world, environmental problems have emerged as a highly debated issue. While a segment of people firmly believes that government, environmentalists, and organizations should take action to reduce the damage being done to the environment, others strongly oppose the idea that the issues are so great that only minimal efforts can be made by citizens to improve the situation. This essay aims to critically examine both perspectives. From my standpoint, I firmly agree that government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment, as it offers a multitude of significant advantages.

To commence with, a compelling reason supporting my viewpoint is that our leaders have the power to make significant changes to the environmental problems on an individual level. The authorities place restrictions on the use of fossil fuels, gas emissions, and plastic production. Moreover, this enables to slightly reduce the damage that has been caused to the environment but also enhances the green energy. Consequently, a large proportion of people can derive substantial health benefits from the restrictions. For instance, environmentalists and researchers should come up with proposals and government bodies should invest funds in research for further development of our countries. This example vividly illustrates how these researchers can exert a positive impact on our environment. Hence, it is undeniable that governments and large organizations play a pivotal role in overcoming the environmental crisis.

Another noteworthy justification is that leaders should invest money in public transportation, which will play a crucial role in decreasing air pollution. This facilitates the population to use public transport more efficiently and reduces traffic congestion. Additionally, this development helps individuals experience minimal travel time and improved mobility of vehicles. As a result, individuals witness remarkable progress in air quality along with a better transportation system. For example, the use of electric buses and trains will help reduce air pollution. This instance clearly highlights how investing in transportation system contributes significantly to our ecosystem.

On the contrary, some individuals contend that ordinary people can make efforts that can slightly improve this enormous crisis. Individuals can reduce the use of plastic bags, and rather than throwing waste randomly on roads, they should dump the waste in dustbins so that plastic can be recycled in the future. In certain circumstances, people should plant more trees to reduce greenhouse gases and spread awareness about water and electricity wastage to those who are illiterate. Nevertheless, in my opinion, authorities should take responsibility for reducing the multiple environmental problems.

To conclude, although it is argued by some that responsibilities handled by the authorities may result beneficial, I firmly believe government bodies and private organizations offer far more benefits. This is primarily because it enables individuals to comply with the rules and regulations set by the authorities and improve the environment. Therefore, we should be actively promoting the changes and restrictions made by the government