The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are two popular ideas for alternative forms of transport. One side of it supports various forms of transportation that should be encouraged by laws and governments; however, the other side supports freedom, the right to buy a property, and the power of constitutions.

On the one hand, vehicles create crowded spaces on roads and lead to traffic jams, which are harming our health condition and making it difficult for our lives to be sustained. Hence, public transportation must be encouraged among the common public, such as by offering free tickets for 65+-year-old people and making the buses, trains, trams, and ferries more comfortable. Even these single, small steps can lead to an increase in the use of public transportation. From another point of view, public transportation is vital in current eras because our atmosphere and our Earth are dying because of exhaust gases. We should support reducing our carbon footprint in the world.

On the other hand, people want to preserve their rights to have a property and a car; a couple of steps cannot bend these rights, but if they bend, this can lead to extraordinary situations. Which is after this operation to encourage the other transportation types, various phenomena can be tended to change the law for their own sake. Encouragements can be not harmful, but every social phenomenon brings extremists with it, and these radical groups can cause severe injuries to persons with opposite ideas.

In conclusion, it is a controversial idea. Some experts can improve an idea for supporting the alternative forms of transport, which should be encouraged, but these experts also will create a conflict inside the public. I believe that public transportation is vital for every country because traffic is one of the most important problems in our lives, and we can solve this problem with public transport. Fewer vehicles will create less traffic; it is simple to think and simple to use, and also it is feasible.