The gap between the rich and poor is increasing wide, as rich people being richer and poor people growth poorer. What problems could this situation causes are the solutions to address those problems.

The Gap between the Rich and the Poor

What would the world be like when social equality is achieved? How would life be when terms such as “the poor” and “the rich” cease to exist? Unfortunately, the gap between the wealthy and the impoverished is getting wider and wider on a daily basis. This essay will discuss the implications such a gap may cause to modern communities and the solutions that can be implemented to address this issue.

On one hand, failure to bridge the gap between rich and poor people will eventually lead to catastrophic results on societies around the world. For instance, two main categories will dominate the scene; the first, the rich, will get to lead and control the second, the poor. In other words, in such a community that lack fairness, the lower class will strive to provide for their families. Education will be deemed less important as child labor will submerge, as result. The higher class will financially benefit as the poor members of the society will be forced to put more effort into work. Hence, the opportunity to ensure that a healthy community, where every member plays a balanced role, will be out of the question.

On the other hand, there is quite a number of remedies to treat the aforementioned “ill” condition of the community. Firstly, the government has to practice its authority by implementing laws that confine the rich to donate on a monthly basis to develop educational and vocational facilities for the poor. A better future will, at least, be secured for the offsprings of the poor families; hence, they will be able to better support themselves. Another way to rectify this situation is to provide the poor with more competitive salaries in order to level up in the community without being forced to be outworked by the rich.

In a nutshell, the huge gap between the rich and the poor members of the community can either increase or decrease depending on whether reasons could be successfully and efficiently addressed or not. Problems that may contribute to widening the gap have to do with lack of education and more labor. While solutions may be provided by ensuring every class plays its role in an honest manner. A world where everyone is equal to another is a world that is worth fighting for.