The global climate is changing rapidly and many of its consequences are already visible. What are the main causes of climate change, and what can be done to mitigate its effects?

In recent days, the climate is changing ferociously and the numerous subsequences are noticeable. In this essay, I will explain the reasons and some ways to prevent its effects.

Firstly, the climate change is the result of human actions. A considerable number of people have become aware of the threat, nevertheless, others are continuing to slowly push our planet into detrimental state with ignorance and neglection. They are ignoring the catastrophic consequences.

Furthermore, burning of fossil fuels releases greenhouse gases, as carbon dioxide into tue atmosphere, leading to global warming. Deforestation reduces the Earth’s capacity to absorb carbon dioxide. Climate change disrupts ecosystems, causing habitat loss and species extinction. Rising temperatures also contribute to extreme weather conditions like hurricanes, droughts and wildfires which pose threats to human lives.

As precaution to such kind of problems, the governments should do the transition to renewable energy sources, namely, solar and wind power which can reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Moreover, new volunteers must take the initiatives to plant countless trees and greenery to save our planet.

In conclusion, climate change requires active and innovative solutions. By preventing its causes, we can protect our Earth together for future generations.