The globalization of food has made it possible for people to access cuisines from all over the world. However, some people argue that this has negatively impacted local food traditions and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is undoubtedly the case that the proliferation of food has become increasingly controversial. Some people believe that the globalization of food makes nutrients from all over the world available, while others argue that leads to erosion of cultural uniqueness. People may have differing opinions, I completely disagree with this statement because this leads to innovation in local food and exchange of cultures.

One of the main reasons why I disagree is that international influences inspire fusion dishes that rejuvenate traditional cooking methods and exposure to global cuisines broadens people’s palates and enhances their understanding of other cultures. For example, Korean-Mexican tacos combine traditional kimchi with Mexican tortillas, appealing to a global audience. This is important because thanks to globalization of meals we can create new special foods, like kimchi and tortillas.

Furthermore, internationalization of foods makes a variety of international dishes easily available to people around the world. This allows individuals to enjoy another cuisines without having to travel. For instance, sushi, pizza now be found in restaurant in many countries. As a result, individuals can taste dishes from different countries, which will help to understand the culture of different countries.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree that globalization of food has negative impact. This is because it has appears creativity in local cuisines and promotes cultural exchange.