The government is spending a lot of of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Government is spending money to discover the other planets. It is argued that government should spend money to address the issues of the public instead of spending money to discover the planets. In a country there are so many public issues, so addressing those is important than investing money in discovering other planets.

As a country government should spend money to discover the planets, but the government should priorities the public issues and allocate 80% of the funds to solve public issues and 20% of funds to do new experiments. Solving the issues of the public is more important because the wellbeing of the general public is important for a country, for a smooth function of a country. The government should know the rope.

The issues such as health requirements, education related issues, issues related to energy sources, transportation, food are some of the points which are mainly need to address when consider the public issues, rather than solving these essential issues investing to explore new planets are useless.

In my view I believe as developing country when we consider Sri Lanka, rather than investing money in discovering new planets it’s important to address the main essential public issues to make sure the smooth function of a country. After address the main issues of public the government can invest justifiable amount for new discoveries. Discovering new planets may help us to shine our name in world for discovering new planets but as my view before concerning on getting world attention, we should work on to solve the public issues because it helps for the development of a country.