The government shoul pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after children.What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that governments should provide extra money for the families with toddlers, hence one of the parents can take care of their kids. This essay will explain the possible advantages and disadvantages of this perspective.

There are multiple benefits of having an extra income on families with very young children. Firstly, it is a great opportunity for children because it allows them to spend more time with their elders. Also, since the education first comes from the parents, they learn most of the primary life skills, such as eating, drawing, using devices, etc. Moreover, they usually learn how to behave nicely and respectfully to other individuals from the mother and father. Secondly, if people would be payed for taking care of a child, they would not send their toddlers to day-care centers, and it will allow families to save some money for other necessities.

On the other hand, there might be various drawbacks as well. To explain, governments would need to allocate extra budget for those who need, rather than spending this money on other essential sectors, like healthcare, and education. Furthermore, there are many individuals who may cruelly abuse this policy by having a child to generate some extra income, although they are aware of that this action will surely have serious negative impacts on that infant.

In conclusion, there can be both advantages and disadvantages of having an extra payment during baby raising either for family or child. Governments should be very careful to avoid people of misusing this policy.