The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

Education plays a key role in the country’s prosperity. Some people argue that more money should be put forward to teach science rather than other courses by an administrating body in order for a nation to grow and advance. In my opinion, body of knowledge is the key to development. However, other subjects are important too.

Science and technology are key drivers for development, because technological and scientific revolutions underpin economic advances and I believe that developments in the science bring a state in a better position in the world. Increasing the visibility and the ranking in the world actually helps a region to grow further. For example, India has launched a moon mission to step on the moon. After the launch, India became the third country to achieve this and received many appreciations from countries around the world.

On the other hand, the subject of knowledge is not only to help in the nation’s growth. There are other important courses too. Teaching other subjects such as arts, languages and physical education are equally important. Teaching these disciplines will help in the overall personality development of the students. For instance, studying arts at school or college helps students to minimize their stress. It also acts as a medium to express their feelings and emotions. Some children are blessed with creative abilities and helping such students to realize their potential and excel in their respective fields by recognizing these abilities will make them accomplished professionals. Furthermore, other subjects like languages and physical education are equally important as studying languages will assist them to broaden their perspective and physical education will help them remain healthy and stay fit.

In conclusion, governments should not only allocate funding to science subjects but also to other subjects such as arts, languages and physical activities.