The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

Some people believe that funding to teaching sciences should be prioritized by the government for the nation’s development. While other argue that other subjects should also be funded equally for a country to develop and progress. In my opinion, besides science, other subjects also need similar fund allocation and attention because it is important to stabilize a country’s social environment and reduce economic instability.

Firstly, equal attention and funding is essential to normalize a country’s overall educational situation. For example, only prioritize science area will not enhance students ability to communicate. Moreover, as Science is important for a country, other subjects such as Fine Arts, Philosophy and Language have similar importance in a country. As Fine Arts give the opportunity to remember our national tales by its works. In the same way, Language is must known subject for people to lift their esteem globally. Without knowledge about these subjects besides science, a country would not be developed.

Furthermore, only give attention to one area of education could have a detrimental economic impact. More funding to science would grasp more attention of students and they would want to study it instead of other subjects. It will affect country’s economy severely by increasing inflation and unemployment. For instance, if most of the students is from science then the job sectors possibly have less opportunity for them and other students will not be able to get job, and that can make a economic problem.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that other subjects should give equal right as Science. It will make diversity in a country and help to have a strong, progressive and developed economy.