The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms. Do you agree or disagree?

The authority must exclude smoking in all public areas, although this could restrict several individuals’ freedoms. This essay completely agrees with the above statement.

on the one hand, smoking in public places will affect the environment. This means that when people complete the cigars and throw them on the streets, they will be dirty. In addition, smoking in public areas will harm kid’s behavior. To clear this up, if someone smokes beside a young boy, the child will do the same behavior. For example, a study was conducted at Harvard University about smoking in public areas; they found that 40 % of teenagers were smoking, imitating older men’s behavior outdoors. As a result, smoking outside may cause issues in the environment and kids’ behavior.

on the other hand, Firstly, smoking outside might save our homes. As long as people smoke outdoors, the home will be safe from fire issues. For instance, in Libya, the rate of fires caused by smoking at houses is 50 %. Secondly, only smoking outside may restrict the smoker’s freedom, and they will feel upset. They will cause various issues, such as violence and destruction. Thus, smoking in public places may be better than inside in some aspects.

In conclusion, it might not be possible to cover all aspects of this issue.However, this essay focuses on two terms. First the environment and behavior. Second, it focuses on a safe home and freedom. Finally, it can be said that governments have to limit the number of people smoking in public areas or other places.