The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We all are longing for equitable prosperity that should be achieved by the government for everyone from every kind of community. Is it also applicable to retirees people? Should the government provide financial support and care or should the retirees save the money and care themselves alone before they are getting old?

Pensionary is one of the final stages of life, in which the old citizen has reached the age limit to work and has their health capabilities decrease gradually over time being. These specific group of people are prone to disease and difficult to move. Most of employers are reluctant to hire elderly people for this reason. It will be hard for them to have jobs and fund daily life expenditures. As the issue is part of society problem, this shall be resolved by government to make sure elder people daily needs are met.

While it is also certain that people shall prepare themselves before enter the retirees stage. Citizens should save some part of their wages for retirement or ensure the pension money they will received can cover their daily needs when they retire. Before retiring, people should also plan their elderly days if it will be taken care by families and relatives or join the nursing house.

In my view, this problem shall be assured by all parties of government, respective individuals, and the society. An elder social department from the government shall duty to make sure if the retirees are eligible to be taken care of directly by the government based on several parameter such as pension money that has been received by retirees and if the retirees have close relatives they live within. The government can conduct monthly check to each retiress and have close monitors for precarious retirees.