The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a discussion among people about whether old people should be supported by governments or whether they should take care of themselves by saving money. For some reasons, I am an advocate of the first group.

On the one hand, aged people should receive some financial support from governments because of several factors. Firstly, as nowadays in many countries, especially developing ones, there are economic crises and high inflation, elderly people should be protected by some funds given to them. Otherwise, if they do not receive any money from organizations, they will face a lot of problems in their lives, causing them serious mental and physical damage. Secondly, these people have devoted all of their lives to improving their country, and as a result, governments should pay them when they retire from their work, as this can be some kind of appreciation of their work. By doing this, other people can be encouraged, and they can be hopeful for their retirement time.

On the other hand, giving money to older people can have some disadvantages. Primarily, that money can be spent on more practical items, like building new hospitals or schools, and that can be considered a waste of money. As government funding is limited, countries devoting a lot of money to supporting retired people will face economic crises, and this can affect the country’s future.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the money being spent for the elderly can be spent on more important tasks, I believe that governments should support them because it can be a sign of appreciation of their hard work and protect them from financial problems.