The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some individuals tend to think that retired people should be supplied by the government with money and custody. However, their opponents claim that they are their own responsibilities to fund and care for themsalves. While these both views seem to have strong arguments, I regard the former one as more sensible.

On the one hand, there are some sound reasons why administrations should accompany with older people in terms of finance and health. The main argument is encouraging old generation to live in a good condition and giving them a helping hand. To explain, not all retirees have similarly sufficient pension, and most of them live alone without a partner or family. In this case, those people may feel the need to be assisted, especially, when it comes to money and care, and the governments are perfect choice, here because of being responsible for their public’s well-being. If, in contrast, authorities left pensioners ignored when they need help, they may face some difficulties in their healths.

On the other hand, citizens should bear responsibility of saving money and caring for themselves when they are retired. The main reason is that all people have jobs and salaries during their lives and they can fund the money for their future. This eases the challenge of finance, not posing a need for help. Moreover, many people have their children to support and take care of them when they will get older. Therefore, there is not need of the governmental assisting.

To conclude, although some retirees do not need for assistance of the government, I personally feel that some of them will have problems if they are not provided with financial suppliment and health control.