The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people believe that the government should take responsibility for providing retirees with financial support and while others argue individuals should save money to look after for themselves in old age. This essay will discuss both viewpoints.

On the on hand, the government should provide financial support and medical care for old people. Many older people suffer from various health problems which natural as they age. When the government offer free healthcare systems for them, they can use them which can also contribute them to live longer and happier life. Moreover, some of them may have not earned enough income during their working lives to save sufficient money. These pensions can help them to meet their basic needs such food and housing. In addition, since older people have contributed enough to society through taxes and labor, it is reasonable for the state to provide financial support in return.

On the other hand, retired individuals should be responsible for saving their own retirement. Relying heavily on the government can place a significant financial burden on public bugets, especially as population continue to age. Encouraging citizens to save money can promote financial responsibility and independence. Furthermore, having a personal savings or private pension plans can allow older people to maintain a preferred lifestyle as government support is often limited and can only be sufficient for basic living expenses. As a result, this allows individuals to live without worrying about pocket money and the government to invest in more important factors like improving safety systems or developing innovations.

In conclusion, in my opinion both the government and individuals should share responsibility for retirement care. The government should provide a basic level of financial support and care to protect vulnerable old people while citizens should save money to enjoy more comfortable life. This balanced approach can reduce government pressure on public recourses while also ensuring that all retirees can live with dignity.