The government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicle during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One policy that is currently being debated in society concerns the issue of whether the government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to reduce pollution. Even though there are some people who think that this policy is negative. I personally think this policy would be positive because it would lead to smooth traffic conditions.

입장->근거->예시

First of all, the policy of charging fees for driving in busy areas during peak hours would be advantageous because most drivers will react sensitively to additional financial fees. For example, due to the fact that most of the drivers that would be affected by this traffic fee are those who are using vehicle for leisure-related purposes, these drivers can control when and where they have to travel. For this reason, trying to control their choices by charging financial fees would give them a incentive to drive less often and successfully reduce emission of air pollution from exhaust fumes. This shows that implementing financial penalties for using vehicle will have a generally positive effect on the status of air pollution.

Moreover, it is acknowledged that charging fees to reduce pollution and the usage of vehicle can also lead to environmentally positive effects because this policy would encourage preservation of natural environment. For example, people would response to these compulsory fees by considering their overall effect on the environment and reducing other forms of pollution such as waste pollution from garbage. Due to this, the condition of the ecosystem would improve. This demonstrates that using financial fees to reduce pollution is an optimal strategy that can fix this issue.

Overall, after considering both of these perspectives, I agree that imposing fees on drivers who use their vehicle during rush hour can help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. This is due to the fact that I personally believe that the effects of such a policy will ultimately alleviate environmental problems.