The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science, which is dispensable, contributes significantly to the development of a nation. In my opinion, I agree with this idea for several reasons. The following essay will explain why science subjects should receive more attention than others for the growth of a country.

On one hand, investing more resources in science education has some drawbacks. It is a fact that science subjects are important for innovation, however, social counterparts are equally crucial for well-rounded education of individuals. Subjects such as history, art, and literature help preserve culture and foster creativity. In addition, geography and languages connect people all over the world by broadening their knowledge of different regions and traditions. Therefore, If the government focuses heavily too much on science and neglects other subjects, people might lack the opportunities to develop cultural perspectives and other social skills.

On the other hand, it is common I believe that the government funding should be allocated more to science subjects. Firstly, science subjects, including maths, physics, and chemistry, are essential for innovation and technology advancement. It is true that many scientific breakthroughs have significantly improved the quality of human life.otFor example, the invention of antibiotics in the medical field helps prevent various dangerous diseases like Cholera and Covid-19, which increase human life expectancy. Moreover, for the country’s progress, science innovations can bring potential economic gain. For instance, Samsung, which is a global technology corporation based in Korea, helps their country develop economically for over 20 years.Technology giants are the primary drivers of wealth in the world’s most powerful economies. Particularly, the top largest corporations in the US include companies like Apple, Facebook and Google.Therefore, the government should consider prioritising investment in science subjects to produce more/qualified engineers and scientists, who can contribute to the growth of technology enterprises.

To sum up, I firmly believe in the suggestion about governments prioritising the teaching of scientific disciplines, as science fields not only improve life quality but also result in economic growth of a nation.