The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead.

Nowadays, governments are paying attention more on wasteful things, such as arts, music and theatre than healthcare, education and public safety. I partly agree and mostly disagree with this opinion.

On the one hand, the investment of governments should be spent for the improvement of public services. This is because that civil services may be more important for local residents for their living demands. For example, if citizens have some problems with their health, there are medical centers available for helping them. Consequently, governments improve people’s lives by investing the funds for public services.

On the other hand, I personally disagree with the view that the money that is spent on humanities is waste of money. This is important that humanities play crucial role in economy of some countries. For instance, South Korea mostly focused on its culture in recent years, so that, their songs and serials have the biggest audience, and this led their government to have one of the strongest economy in the world. Moreover, tourism also might get advantage from the investment because of that tourists can be attracted by the culture of country. As a result, it can be beneficial for the economy and tourism of the country.

In conclusion, although services for public are vital to invest for, I do not support the idea that this is a misuse of money to spend on arts, music and theatre because of part, it plays in economy and tourism.