The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree?

Owing to this problem, the healthcare system is facing numerous difficulties; it is thought that sports and exercise could address the problem by adding to the school routine. I agree with the sentiment that it is one way to tackle the problem, but a healthy diet plan should also be taken into consideration.

Due to a lack of physical activity, people are facing overweight issues, which brings a lot of negative impact on their lives. Nowadays, many people are confronting the overweight problem because they are not involved in any kind of sport or exercise. Increasing the level of sport and exercise at school will encourage the juvenile to tackle the problem. For instance, in the West, children often engage in sports less than twice a week, and the sedentary lifestyle makes it more complex for them. It will be better if school authorities could incorporate sports and other workouts in the routine to support a healthy and fitter life during school years, individuals are more likely to maintain this routine even after completing school.

However, apart from this, children have to know how to construct clean and healthy diets. From the beginning, they should be taught about the benefits of healthy diets by discouraging them from ultra-processed and rich foods. The government should enhance the taxes on ultra-processed foods and junk foods, therefore vice versa for raw vegetables and foods, besides broadcasting the bad effects of those unhealthy cuisines via social media. Furthermore, family upbringing also plays a vital role in changing their children’s diet and allows them to exercise more to keep physically sound. In addition, sound health can only be achieved by doing regular physical exercise and following a healthy diet. For example, China makes cardio exercise mandatory for its school-going children.

In conclusion, I believe the best way to overcome weight issues is to start with daily sports and various forms of physical exercises, in combination with a balanced diet.