The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these natural areas?

while the increasing demand for nonrenewable resources has pushed human to extract them in remote natural areas , I strangely believe that the side effects of ruining those areas outweigh its benefits .

Firstlocating new fossil fuel resource in untouched areas means entering to these areas and starting to spoil them. You can see among history, wherever the human reached a resource, has not left it until they had exploited it completely. In addition, extracting these resources would ruin the balance of nature and also would remain lots of exhaust fumes in those places. These changes also cause lots of problem for plant and animal species who are its natural residents, in particular air pollution, water pollution and etc.

However, these natural resources have been considered as a power indicate for countries and every nation with more non-renewable resources would have more assets and power and then more prosperity but it is pretty in inconsequential; because if we ruined the Earth “our home”, the power and prosperity of its residents would not matter. Also, we need fuel to live conveniently but damaging the nature causes a lot of health troubles and convenient life without health is just a word.

To conclude, although having fossil fuel resources makes a country superior among the world and also ables them to progress and reach more prosperity, the drawbacks of damaging remote areas such as unfair full exploitation of resources and causing lots of pollutions outweigh its benefits.