The increased world demand for oil and gas has made it necessary for locating these sources in remote and untouched natural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of damaging these natural areas?

In this contemporary era ,the consumption of natural resources is burgeoning day by day .Remote areas and natural untouched areas are been located due to increasing demand .This essay will not only discuss the benefits associated with this notion but also assure that the pros outshine its cons.

In the inception, there are apparent merits of using remote and untouched areas to extract natural resources. The first and foremost crux is that ,it will lift the economy of a particular country.To elaborate, by extracting oil and gases from rural areas will provide abundant natural resources and that can be exported to needed country. So,it undoubtedly upsurge the economy.To cite an example,numerous middle-eastern country’s economy is dependant upon natural resources so they extract more and export .another inducement is that,price plays paramount role in natural gases.In other words,if a country has a negligible amount of oil and gases than the price will unfortunately hike,So,mining more in other areas will increase production and the price will be dropped eventually.

Probing ahead,the main underlying reason is that it will not disturb the residents living in the city side.To be more precise,the extraction requires ample of space,in rural areas there are fewer numbers of individuals living,so it will not only increase production but will also be helpful to the citizens living in the developed area.Last but not the least,it will avail the local people that resides in remotable area.Categorically discussing,it is a very daunting task to transport heavy materials in rural area.So,local peoples man-power will be utilized and in return provided remuneration that will fulfill their needs.To quote an instance,in mountainous areas man-power is used to extract the resources instead of machineries and equipmentsdue to deficiency of transportation.Ergo,mining in local and untouched areas is a feasible way.

To recapitulate,there are myraids of drawbacks such as detrimentation of environment and inhabitants,I firmly advocate that advantages like increase in country’s economy and no disturbance to city life cannot be neglected.