The increasing reliance on algorithms in everyday decision-making, such as loan applications and hiring processes, offers both potential benefits and drawbacks. Do the advantages of using algorithms in these areas outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays huge number of people frequently use algorithms to make a decision in areas like loan applications and hiring processes, and it is becoming more and more common among humans. Disadvantages outweigh the advantages, because people decide to ask a robot, instead of thinking and solving a problem on their own.

The advantage of it, is that people can spend less time on solving tough tasks, because AI is making everything for them. Instead of people, artificial intelligence operates there, and people can spend more time with their family, or just relaxing. Furthermore, AI is doing more tasks, but it takes less amount of time, and probebility of errors is very low. Using new technologies is an opportunity to save time.

The downside of this is that human beings avoid solving difficult tasks. It is much easier to ask AI, but the key is human brain with a high probability, will degrade without thinking. Cognitive abilities become weaker. Earlier, a few decades ago, humans read a huge amount of books just to find one exact detail, and that was a very beneficial exercise for the brain. Moreover, the 2025 research of Stanford University found out that the current generation has become less capable to go through tough moments without asking AI for help.

To conclude, even if it seems like there is more advantages, the disadvantage is more valuable, due to it harms people. People can use algorithms, because technologies were produced to make lives easier, but do not forget that we have more pover.