The increasing reliance on personalized AI assistants for daily tasks raises concerns about data privacy and algorithmic bias. Do the advantages of widespread AI assistant adoption outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the recent years, AI has become a subject of considerable debate. The majority of people tend to utilize this cutting-edge technology in order to complete regular matters such as generating ideas for projects or even daily schedules. Nevertheless, it is difficult to say whether this development will have a positive or negative impact without immersing into this issue.

Proponents of artificial intelligence argue that it can not only help with time management but also prevent potential failures in the long term. Since AI is a robot, it almost never makes mistakes in calculations, looking for the required information or selecting the best choice for the user from the options provided. OECD statistics consider AI-driven virtual assistants as an opportunity to enhance productivity, minimise human error, and streamline everyday processes. As a direct consequence, individuals can dedicate more attention towards problem-solving rather than routine operations.

Admittedly, the easier life becomes, the lazier people inclined to be. Although this technology can facilitate many aspects of human-being, it can also cause problems with thinking, concentrating and developing. Given that the current generation has lost the ability to think with the advent of robots, it is undoubtedly true that the disadvantages, to a certain extent, outweigh the advantages. To illustrate, consider the case in each educational establishment, where during the test every student is cheating instead of racking their brains.

Ultimately, the debate surrounding artificial intelligence is highly contentious. However, I believe that the use of AI can be beneficial if users utilize it wisely. That said, overreliance on AI can undermine strategic thinking and reduce individuals’ ability to solve problems on their own.