The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in primary education raises concerns about the development of crucial social skills in children during their formative years. Do the benefits of individualized instruction outweigh the potential drawbacks of reduced social interaction?

In this contemporary world, the growing dependence on individualized AI teachers might lead to enhanced ways of learning experiences. I am inclined to believe that the benefits of ubiquitous usage of AI tutors outweigh the drawbacks, as it provides numerous helpful options for different types of users such as convenience, time and cost savings, and immediate feedback.

Using AI educators is becoming more common around the globe. There are several major points that are worth considering. Firstly, studying with AI teachers is a convenient method of learning because of its availability and suitability for different personalities. For example, going to a real teacher may consume essential time, while studying with artificial intelligence can be done at home or in a workplace at any time. Moreover, students with specific preferences can set the AI tutor’s teaching style to their choice, for instance, regulating the pace of speech (if this feature is added in the AI). Another important advantage is that learning with AI is a decent choice for people who might be on a tight budget. Going to a teacher or education centers can be money-consuming, and not everyone may afford purchasing daily, monthly, annual membership plans. What’s more, some AIs these days have become totally free, meaning that anyone can use them for educational purposes. Together with no payment for AI tutors, individuals can get immediate feedback from their exercises, responses, and from essays or assignments that are asked by the robotic teacher.