The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in primary education raises concerns about the development of crucial social skills in children during their formative years. Do the benefits of individualized instruction outweigh the potential drawbacks of reduced social interaction?

Technology is one of the worlds’ most powerful tool nowadays. The increasing reliance on personalized AI tutors in education is becoming commonplace, and this is merely one example of the power of these advancements. Throughout our education journey, there are definitely advantages and disadvantages of such improvements.

First of all, the development and use of AI tutors has multiple benefits. Access to internet, in our world today, is becoming increasingly open, even to those who are less fortunate. Therefore, this innovation can be especially advantageous and beneficial to those who typically are not able to pay for physical tutors but still need help. Providing such access not only benefits general averages, but also leads to more determined and successful leaders of tomorrow. In addition, AI tutors allows children to want to learn. It gives them a sense of motivation to set up the tutor, sit, and willingly process the new information being taught instead of being forced to learn by a physical tutor hired by parents.

On the other hand, the growing spread of these technological advancements provides a strain on jobs, not only limiting the ones available, but also forcing some to be completely replaced. The growing demand and easier access to AI tutors greatly harms the job availability of physical tutors placing them in positions of unemployment. Another factor could be the increasing reliance on AI. Humans tend to be reliant and dependent on machines and this growing innovation not only harms job availabilities, but also threatens the will to learn information.

Now one might say, the disadvantages of this approach outway its advantages; however, AI tutoring allows for a more widespread understanding of concepts and a greater overall information level. It bridges the gap between uncertainty and availablity.