The increasing reliance on technology in education is changing the way students learn. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of using technology in the classroom? How can educators ensure that technology enhances, rather than detracts from, the learning experience?

The potential benefits and drawbacks of using technology in the classroom can be seen from students getting more exposure to new ideas and informations, but can also risk getting easily distracted with their mobile devices. Educators can ensure that technology enhances, rather than detracts students from their learning experience by making sure they are using it wisely.

There are many positive impacts in using technology especially for learning in today’s world that now not only revolves around technology but also the internet and online resources. This shows that students can have greater access in finding new knowledges as they explore the internet for research in different studies, but this can also bring a stepback. Technology also have its own negative side where as not everything can be filtered to what the students need, they may find distractions that changes the whole atmosphere of technology use for school. That can be seen from online gaming, entertainment videos, and many more.

That leads to how educators can handle these situations. They should be able to teach their students the difference between variable of sources, which one is helpful and which one should be minimized. Enhancement are an important step to guiding learning process to be more efficient and effective.

In conclusion, although technology seems like a complicated factor to bring in into the educational world with all of those possible disadvantages, a new point of view of the advantages should be more revealed since it has great potential in bring education a step forward.