The increasing use of plastic products is harming both the environment and human health. What problems does plastic waste cause, and what measures can be taken to reduce it?

Nowadays, there are plenty of causes that are harming our nature. The increasing usage of plastic products is also one of them which is harming both the environment and human health. Non-biodegredable feature of plastic products and pollution levels are main causes of this problem, however solutions are available to tackle them.

There is a variety of causes for this matter. Firstly, as we know, most plastic products are not able to be decomposed by bacteria or other living organisms. That is why these products remain in the environment too many years and it has many drawbacks for human health and nature. For instance, when these products don’t disappear, they pollute water, sand and other pristine areas, which is harmful for the living organisms in the exact area. Furthermore, the level of pollution ( the number of products ) is also a big concern. Because of the multitude of plastic in nature, this issue can lead to inevitable pollution.

To counteract these factors, one effective remedy would be to inform individuals about the upcoming dangers in order to decrease the level of pollution. If everybody knows about dire consequences of pollution, then they may try to avoid throwing the plastic products to environment. Additionally, the government can make an effort to decrease the production of plastic by replacing it with biodegredable products. For example, supermarkets can replace plastic bags with biodegredable paper bags.

In conclusion, although there are some causes, by raising awareness about the threats of plastic in nature and replacing plastic with other materials can be solutions to tackle with harmful effects of plastic usage. I hope people will be more informed about the concerns of our environment and try to prevent threats beforehand.