The influence of advertisements is increasing rapidly. Do the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative effects?

At present, in urban and rural areas exist a wide range of advertisements ranging from commercial to industrial ads. While individuals prone to believe that commercials assist to boost profit and public awareness about forthcoming events, I am firmly convinced that the demerits – stress caused by overconsumption and illusory happiness after reaching certain technologies – carry more weight.

The primary benefit this suggestion can confer public awareness about certain essential equipment or events. Advertisements are a powerful tool that has a wide audience through television, social media, and other platforms, ensuring that key messages are communicated effectively. To spread data about devices after inventions, for example, the TV or social media pop-up ads would be proper and fast to increase consumer numbers by clicking only one button. Additionally, depending on what civilians consume, the marketing materials can alter individuals’ behavior, beliefs, and values.

Despite these seemingly well-founded upsides, I remain convinced that the perceived drawbacks are more considerable. The marketing materials are usually created to impress viewers by attaching luxury vibes. Apple devices, for example, produce new models of phone every year by updating the same tools. However, people often believe that after purchasing a new phone or any digital tools, they might be able to reach fulfillment. Even though the illusory enjoyment after buying unnecessary things poses pressure, which leads to stress, the rise of the cortisol hormone, and the fear of missing out.

To sum up, even though I am familiar with the merits of all kinds of advertising, the massive sources of marketing might prevent misbehavior, I still uphold that the disadvantages in terms of emotional state are too great to dismiss.