The influence of advertisements is increasing rapidly. Do the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative effects?

The effect of advertisements on people is a very common thing nowadays.Advertisements are an essential part of modern life and can influence the way people think and act . In this essay we will discuss what the priorities are.

In my point of view, the majority of the community prefers that negative sides outweigh the positives. The minority of the community believes that there are more. In this time,society can see a lot of useful promotion. It definitely can help with the future. Because, if they need to study or prepare for the IELTS exam,they will watch this ad in full. For instance,the community knows how the social network is located now,they adapt to a person. So, people meet the ads , who need it.

Whereas, on the other hand, around 70 percent of people think that advertisements on social media , such as TikTok,Instagram and Youtube,are harmful . People who are confused or feel lost or stressed may see negative ads,like games or products that cause addiction. As a result, many people waste time or money on things they do not need . Therefore society should be careful with online promotions. Overall , advertising has both positive and negative addictions, but people should learn to use it wisely.

In conclusion the downsides of this trend seem to outweigh its advantages.