The influence of advertisements is increasing rapidly. Do the positive effects of this development outweigh the negative effects?

Some people believe that the impact of ads is increasing quickly. Although they may make person buy impulsive purchases, it allows companies to sell their products much more and raise income and I believe this advantage outweigh any potential disadvantages.

The negative side of advertisements is that it encourages people to make purchases when it is not often needed. Nowadays, ads are wherever its possible, for example, TV’s, social medias, radios, and even on the streets. Companies try to attract consumers’ attention in many ways by adding their ads everywhere. When people use mobile phones they see ads and believe that they need that purchases, and makes them eventually. As a result, people waste their money on a pointless products which they might will not even use after.

The primary benefit of advertisements is that they raises income of companies. In this way, when companies produce new products they have to promote them to the public so people could see new opportunities. For instance, when “Coca-Cola” produced drinks with the names of the people on their bottles, they immediately posted them on social networks. Hence, almost all the population of the world saw new product on popular medias they bought it. This type of advertisement allowed company to raise demand to their product, which eventually presented a high revenue.

In conlusuion, often advertisements make people buy pointless purchases as it leads to the wasting money, but I think that ads are the great strategy move that companies can make to improve themselves.