The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this day and age, economic development has increased the demands for consumption of fossil fuel all over the world. With this in mind, all countries are relying on energy sources from gas and oil, which has brought many environmental problems, such as water and air pollutions. In my opinion, the international community should come up with some significant solutions as soon as possible to reduce fossil fuel consumption.

It is important to acknowledge that fossil fuel exploitation creates a lot of CO2 in the air. According to research, CO2 emissions are the original reason that caused the greenhouse effect, which led to global warming. As a consequence, CO2 emissions have been increasing our planet’s average temperature annually. Government from every country should take practical actions on the production of CO2 from factories, especially in the manufacturing industry.

Moreover, cutting out the consumption of fossil fuel will also create a huge motivation for scientists to create sustainable energy. New kinds of sustainable energy are the key to create a planet that is environmentally friendly. For example, ideas of using solar power have been spreading throughout the world for many years, which has contributed to the reduction of fossil fuel consumption. Sustainable energy will open the doors to many companies to reduce their expenses on energy from fossil fuel.

In conclusion, all countries have to take part in the process of reducing the consumption of fossil fuel. This process has a long way to go and should be considered carefully so that humanity will not meet extinction in the future.