The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of fossil fuels (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that we need immediate global action for fossil fuels to ensure all nations reduce the consumption of them. I completely agree with this idea.

There are two reasons why I believe that action must be taken immediately for fossil fuels. Firstly, climate change worsens over time, whose main factor is the consumption of fossil fuels. The cycle of manufacturing gas and oil produces a lot of carbon emissions, leading to the greenhouse effect. Eventually, we can expect more extreme weather conditions. For example, flooding and droughts may become more frequent. The other reason is that the resources of fossil fuels are running out. As the world population increases enormously, the pressure on this natural resource is growing as well. For instance, we use gas and oil to provide energy for machines, which are used to build houses for us to live.

It is also important to consider that all nations must take part in this method to enhance the effectiveness. This is a global problem, so if just one country takes action, there will be no significant change in the situation. Governments should compromise and introduce laws to limit the carbon emissions created by the cycle of manufacturing fossil fuels. At the same time, they must raise awareness among citizens all over the world by some international campaigns. The corporation among governments will definitely help fasten the progress reducing the comsumption of fossil fuels in the world.

In conclusion, over-using fossil fuels brings about serious effects and immediate global action must be taken to alleviate this issue.