The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand. It also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements.? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The internet is a great tool that allows individuals to keep in touch with people they admire at any time. In contrast, it allocates us autonomy and inspires people to desocialize. I firmly support these statements and a viewpoint that will be further elaborated in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with benefits, the internet revolutionized communication as we have never been before. There are enormous apps that facilitate us to keep in touch with people we love. For instance, I tend to call my mom every day while I am travelling abroad to make sure that she has her vitamins thoroughly. Without the Internet, I would surely find it difficult to survive in daily life. For example, when I travel, I am unable to check my mom’s health and call her, so I could miss my mom and be homesick.

On the other hand, the Internet also has an unexpected impact on people’s lives as people extremely utilize the Internet every hour as they are not occupied by tasks. The excessive utility of the network has a negative impact on relationships. In addition, People are probably ending their relationship with worldly material like the unnecessary usefulness of the internet.

To summarise, I completely agree that although there are clear benefits to the internet, there are also certain risks. Having said that, I believe that these can be minimised through education.