The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Many people use internet to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. However, it also encourages people no to have a social life and communicate with others. Throughout this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss the benefits of the internet and secondly I will explore the positives of how can we use it properly for our social life.

In my opinion, one of the great advantages of the internet is communication platforms. For example, Instagram, it is an amazing platform, where you can post photos and videos, to earn money and make new friends. In addition to this, friends can comment on your videos and photos. As a result, you can make more and more friends using these amazing platforms.

Also, I do feel that people should know how to use the internet properly. Firstly, by knowing who you are talking with and who he is. Because some people can encourage you to not socialize as they are talking to you anonymously. Secondly, to prevent yourself from all this matter, in Instagram and other platforms you can make your account private and only accept the ones you know and trust. As a result, nobody can encourage you to not socialize.

In conclusion, the benefits of the internet are numerous, from platforms, making new friends and earning money, but you must know how to protect yourself from bad people. Therefore, I believe that internet is an amazing thing, if we know how to use it properly and protect ourselves.