The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

The advancement of technology has led to a change in the method of communication. Nowadays, lots of chatting occurs through various social media platforms, including Instagram and Facebook. Many individuals are in favor of the transformation, as it paves a pathway for connections all over the world. Despite this, some people believe that social media have negative effects because these platforms create a hindrance to real-life communication. In my opinion, the positives definitely out way the negatives.

Fast and secure messaging across the globe is only available because of the internet. Since social media is the overgrowing trend, individuals think spreading their viewpoints on these platforms will reach a wider range of audience. For example, raising funds for the people in need during wars through social media platforms.

However, social media may at times be a burden. Many people believe that once you are used to virtually chatting with others, one loses the touch of communicating face to face and often finds it difficult to socially connect. Not only that but also social media leads to errors in communicating and false information. For instance, the intonation of a person’s speech cannot be deciphered through messages.

In conclusion, even though some dislike the thought social media sites, I believe it has the ability to bring people closer.