The internet has changed way we communicate. Much communication today happens through social media. Some people support this and think it is a positive development Others believe that social media have negative effects.

It is sometimes argued that communication is eventually replaced by internet. There are some benefits to social media, I still believe its downsides are likely more significant.

On the one hand, the option to interacting through social media is attractive for several reasons. The first reason is that it is easy to access to worldwide. This can be explained by the fact that people will be easy to approach and exchange around the world, leading to enrich their cultural experiences. Facebook, Instagram are types of social media that most of people use to met friends worldwide. Another reason is contributing to help people in work and study. For instance, during covid-19 pandemic, internet is one the most important tool to assist students approach on studying, and business also use this tool for their work, opening to other country

On the other hand, there are variety of reasons why I believe that this trend could be lead to some drawbacks. The first reason relates to the lack of skills in person, communiting through social media due to the fact that they will feel self-confidence when interacting face to face. In addition, people will not have chance to work cooperation and the limitation of social skill. For example, students who communicate with their peers in person enhance critical thinking, resulting in being more confident to speak in front of many people.

In conclusion, although using social media to communicating presents some benefits. I contend that interacting through internet should not be encouraged due to its demerits. It can be predicted that balance among two communicated methods