The internet has dramatically changed our lives over the past few decades. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Our lives have remarkably altered, the reason is the internet. Over the last 10 years. (While there are some advantages of this trend, I believe the negatives should be also taken into account/ while this may benefit communities in terms of reducing waste of time) The over-reliance on social media is taking our valuable time.

On the one hand, there are some sound reasons why the internet cuts our time. Because, social media helps us to improve connectivity and communication clearly converse with family, friends or close ones through social media, video calling or messaging apps. And it allows us to instant access to a pool of data by Google, Chat GPT, Alisa, Wikipedia and other websites. Moreover, the internet also helps to study with long distance. For example, in Uzbekistan, many people prefer to teach online than offline. According to the research, people studying online increased by 15%.

On the other hand, there are also some reasons why it takes time to go to the other side. As the internet has provided us with many conveniences, we are heavily reliant on the internet for basic tasks. On the top of this, people do not want to pay an in-person visit to clarify, everyone is getting used to talking to each other on the websites. For example, last year, Chat GPT rose significantly, as a result many humans are handing over their duties to it.

To summarize, using the internet has both sides, however there are more good sides than drawbacks. If we know how to use it to our advantages, internet is very useful