The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the modern era, the internet is the most usable resource to get information and also people can find materials of themselves whenever and wherever they need. This growing tendency for the internet has advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, there are a number of positive impacts on society that have come about because of educational development. People can get free courses from the internet to develop their general knowledge and which field they are interested in. For example, my sister, she is a teacher, and she wants to learn how to teach lessons in an attractive and interesting way, therefore, she took lots of free courses from the internet to improve herself. Furthermore, people can use the internet not only to develop themselves, but also they can create their own jobs on the internet. Nowadays, there is a growing tendency for online shopping, therefore, most people open online shopping places on the internet to sell their products. For example, I am buying my dress from the internet.

On the other hand, modern methods of using the internet so much have brought disadvantages. One of these is that most people have become sedentary. The Internet makes people lazy because people do not want to move from their comfort zone. For instance, in previous times all of them were going to courses to learn something, but in recent years people can find everything from the internet. In addition, mass use from the internet can cause health problems such as weakening of the eye. Because Computers and mobile phones emit radiation and this radiation heart’s people’s eye level.

In conclusion, the internet can be useful for people to develop themselves. However, mass use from the internet can cause health problems in the long term.