The internet has made knowledge immediately available to people through computers and smartphones all around the world. Much of this knowledge is also free. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

Nowadays, the widespread of the advancement of technology across the globe has made a way to be more accessible. One example is the process of searching every piece of information on the internet by using a variety of mediums such as mobile gadgets and computers. But what are the pros and cons of having this kind of technology, and what are the drawbacks In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of the Internet. One of the positives of having the availability of the web is that, it can be a cheaper form of entertainment. A good example is that, internet users can download movies and MP3s free of charge. Thus, an individual who is fond of watching their favorite Hollywood movies or even listening to a variety of music may be accessed anytime, anywhere at their convenience and the very most significant is they can save on financial expenses.

Secondly, it may be a faster form of communication. Take the fact that personal and interactive communication through different facilities such as video conferencing, chat, and messenger services. The development of social media applications like Google Meet, Facebook Messenger and other apps for online communication. Meeting people globally and even teaching online has become easy and impromptu due to technological innovation for a better life.

Turning to the other side of the argument, the use of the internet can lead to a sedentary lifestyle. Spending too much time online rather than participating in physical activities may lead to obesity and a chance to develop chronic diseases like diabetes, hypertension, or even cardiovascular disease that can lead to the deterioration of their health.

In conclusion, the Internet offers numerous benefits, including affordable entertainment and efficient means of communication. However, an excessive use of it might lead to serious health problems. I believe that the positives outweigh the negatives since it can be easily deterred as long as one is aware of the consequences.